Photographer & Watercolorist

Photographer • Photography • Watercolorist • Watercolor Paintings • Editions • Publications

Photographer Yers KELLER

Photographer & Watercolorist Yers Keller divides into sheets his log books carried out during his innumerable beautiful escapes throughout the world. Destinations which make dream… Egypt, the Ivory Coast, Morocco, Samarkand, India, Chad, China, Paris, Bordeaux… The list is long. Memories of a some what animated rhythm of life.

Born in 1965 in Leipzig in ex-GDR, the teenager is filled with wonder in front of the notebooks “at Grognards” exposed in a small museum dedicated to the Great Battle at the Nations when Napoleon and his troops raked the campaigns of Saxony. It was in 1813. Pencil strokes in the middle of the atrocious confrontations question the young man. To testify, to remember, leave traces. No matter the cost. His inclination for Art makes him travel through books illustrated by masterpieces whose majority have quite remote addresses: the Louvre, Tate Gallery, Prado, Guggenheim, the MOMA. Inaccessible…

The mode of East Germany prohibits displacements, especially towards the West. Partitioned, Yers tries to cross the wall. In vain. He’s only 18 years old when the Stasi imprisons him. In 1986, three years before the fall of the wall one expels him towards the West Germany. Its destiny pushes it for acommitment in the French Foreign Legion. It is France, the world, the adventure. Yers will remain seven years before he leaves for Asia. Bag-with-back, armed with pencils and films Yers will start a gigantic loop, binding Paris and Beijing. Duration of the travel: one year.

Of return, Yers settles in Paris. At two subway stations of the Louvre. He will know it like his pockets, surfing between the paintings of Delacroix, the Greek statues, the rooms dedicated to the Italian Renaissance.

In 1997, the scenario writer and lecturer Maximilien Dauber embark him for a forwarding in Ennedi inChad, accompanied by the famous naturalist Théodore Monod. For Yers, Chad is not anunknown ground since it was 10 years before as a legionary. Except that there, the adventure is not the same one. To accompany by the scientists in landscapes to cut the breath, surveying gueltas and another oasis likes more than magical. He draws, photography, note.

Photographer & Watercolorist Yers Keller discovers Egypt and its amazing past. Maximilien Dauber carries out a new documentary, putting in scene a character “painter traveller”, mid-Denon mid-Roberts, drawing, indexing, noting, thousand and one things during these explorations become legendary. Cairo, Alexandrine, Louxor, Abu-Simbel. Placed between the banks of the Nile and the temple of Médinet Habou, the team of turning gets drunk almost biblical landscapes which the Western bank of Louxor represents.It is the blow to give. The valley of the Kings, Ramses as far as the eye can see, the temple of Hatchepsout, falls it from Sethi the first inaccessible to the general public, the frescos dazzling with the honor of the late Pharaons until the faithful murmur of request on Allah to the sunset supplements this table of a universe suspends some. Its travel will leave some log books published at the editions ASA Paris and A. Barthélemy Avignon.

Today, Yers evolves in another field: that of the creation of websites under the label WEBECCO. Person receiving benefits for the companies from the Touraine like the Bulle Verte, Action Maison, EFA Controls, Rotowash, Alphatest, Dorêva Spa, Infrastructures Concept and so on, Yers Keller accompanies his customers in the development by the sectors marketing and communication.

Baiting itself on a kind of “handiness of the pixel”, an unsuspected pallet between creativity and technicality offer a multiplicity of approach to him to make speak its undeniable tastes for the infographism, the page layout, the fitting of the colors.

Definitely, at Yers the spirit of the travel diary is never very far, while waiting for the following page…

By Country & Hôtels

Arts were born from this need for significant imaginations to fix the memory.

Eugène Delacroix

Photographe & Aquarelliste

Photographe • Photographies • Aquarelliste • Aquarelles • Éditions • Publications


Photographe & Aquarelliste Yers Keller feuillette ses carnets de route réalisés au cours de ses innombrables échappées belles à travers le monde. Des destinations qui font rêver… L’Égypte, la Côte d’Ivoire, le Maroc, Samarkand, l’Inde, le Tchad, la Chine, Paris, Bordeaux… La liste est longue. Des souvenirs d’un rythme de vie quelque peu mouvementé.Né en 1965 à Leipzig en ex-RDA, l’adolescent s’émerveille devant les carnets « des Grognards » exposés dans un petit musée dédié à la Grande Bataille des Nations quand Napoléon et ses troupes ratissaient les campagnes de Saxe. C’était en 1813. Les coups de crayons au milieu des affrontements atroces interrogent le jeune homme. Témoigner, s’en souvenir, laisser des traces. À tout prix. Son penchant pour l’Art le fait voyager à travers des livres illustrés par des chefs-d’oeuvre dont la majorité ont des adresses bien lointaines : le Louvre, Tate Gallery, Prado, Guggenheim, le MOMA. Inaccessible…

Le régime de l’Allemagne de l’Est interdit les déplacements, surtout vers l’Ouest. Cloisonné, Yers tente de franchir le mur. En vain. Il n’a que 18 ans quand la Stasi l’emprisonne. En 1986, trois ans avant la chute du mur on l’expulse vers l’Allemagne de l’Ouest. Son destin le pousse pour un engagement dans la Légion étrangère. C’est la France, le monde, l’aventure. Il restera sept ans avant qu’il ne part pour l’Asie. Sac-à-dos, armé de crayons et de films Yers entamera une gigantesque boucle, liant Paris et Pékin. Durée du voyage : un an.

De retour, Yers s’installe à Paris. À deux stations de métro du Louvre. Il le connaitra comme ses poches, naviguant entre les toiles de Delacroix, des statues grecques, les salles dédiées à la Renaissance italienne.

En 1997, le cinéaste et conférencier Maximilien Dauber l’embarque pour une expédition dans l’Ennedi au Tchad, accompagné du célèbre naturaliste Théodore Monod. Pour Yers, le Tchad n’est pas une terre inconnue puisqu’il a été 10 ans auparavant en tant que légionnaire. Sauf que là, l’aventure n’est pas la même. Accompagner des scientifiques dans des paysages à coupé le souffle, arpentant gueltas et autre oasis relève de la magie. Il dessine, photographie, note.

Yers découvre l’Égypte et son passé stupéfiant. Maximilien Dauber et son équipe réalisent un nouveau documentaire, mettant en scène un personnage « peintre voyageur », mi-Denon mi-Roberts, dessinant, répertoriant, notant, mille et une choses au cours de ces explorations devenues légendaires. Le Caire, Alexandrine, Louxor, Abu-Simbel. Logés entre les rives du Nil et le temple de Médinet Habou, l’équipe de tournage s’enivre du paysage presque biblique que représente la rive Ouest de Louxor.

C’est le coup de foudre. La vallée des Rois, les Ramses à perte de vue, le temple d’Hatchepsout, la tombe de Sethi 1er inaccessible au grand public, les fresques éblouissantes à l’honneur des pharaons défunts jusqu’au murmure des fidèles d’Allah priant au coucher du soleil complète ce tableau d’un univers en suspend.
De ses voyages sortirons quelques carnets de route publiés chez les éditions ASA Paris et A. Barthélemy d’Avignon.

Aujourd’hui, Yers évolue dans un autre domaine : celui de la création de sites internet sous le label WEBECCO. Prestataire pour les sociétés tourangelles comme La Bulle Verte, Action Maison, EFA Controls, Rotowash, Alphatest, Dorêva Spa, Infrastructures Concept etc., Yers Keller accompagne ses clients dans l’élaboration des secteurs marketing et communication.

S’acharnant sur une sorte de « maniabilité du pixel », une palette insoupçonnée entre créativité et technicité lui offre une multitude d’approche pour faire parler ses goûts indéniables pour l’infographisme, la mise en page, l’agencement des couleurs.

Décidément, chez Yers l’esprit du carnet de voyage n’est jamais très loin, en attendant la page suivante…

Par Country & Hôtels

Les arts sont nés de ce besoin des imaginations sensibles de fixer le souvenir.

Eugène Delacroix